top of page

Want to find a cheap but nice place to stay during your travel? Follow our strategy.

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Some people travel to places to do business but most of us travel to places just to RELAX (Oh yeah...Leisure)!!! But of course, lucky are those people who get to travel doing the two things (Business & Leisure) at the same time. I hope I can do that SOON too. 😍

Balinese Style Suite in JB, Malaysia | My travel buddy, Melanie

Planning vacations is never an easy thing. We need to consider every detail sometimes especially if we are going to travel with kids. Everyone is so BUSY. And, we always want an instant answer to every question we have whenever we plan our travel. Like "where we gonna spend our night during our travel?" or "What activities are we going to do while we are there?". We always want to get everything with just a snap of our fingers.


There is this one App that I like most and I want to share it with you. I get to know this APP when I was trying to find a place to stay during our out of the country travel. Try this LINK: https://abnb.me/e/zNXp1lR7NU and start booking your accommodations.

Note: By clicking that link, I will get P800.00 ($26) travel credit when you register that I can use when I‘m going to book with Airbnb and the good thing is you will also get a TRAVEL CREDIT of P1,600.00 (US$32). Isn't it a WOW? Haha. After you register, try to refer it to your friend/s so both/all of you can monetize using the app. Registering alone to the Airbnb site won't give you a travel credit, it's only thru referrals using a link shared by those who already registered with Airbnb.

If you have a spare room in your house or an apartment or condo, you can monetize thru being a host for Airbnb, as well.


Airbnb is a user-friendly app. Trust me. LOL. You’ll gonna like it too. Like all of us 😉.

Here's our video of our Singapore-Malaysia travel.


HERE WAS OUR STRATEGY DURING OUR TRAVEL:

I registered with Airbnb thru their site. SAD, I didn't get a Travel Credit, though. Haha. BUT, I shared my referral link (that time) with a friend who is going to travel with me. That friend also sends her referral link to one of our colleagues who is going to travel with us...and so on...!!! HELLO!! Wais kaya kami.


What we did was, we booked each accommodation using each Airbnb account. So we had discounts of P1,200.00 (December 2017) for each accommodation. One of our International travel then was in Malaysia. Hey!!! Malaysia is cheap...so cheap that we only paid around P1800.00 to P2000.00 (US$40) every night for 6 people. Pretty good deal, right?


Photos here were our place in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. Most of the photos were downloaded from the Airbnb of our host. 👇🏼

My Travel Buddies in Singapore-Malaysia

And these were our photos in our Kuala Lumpur accommodation near the Petronas Tower. (Most of the photos are not mine. It was downloaded/copied from the Airbnb uploaded by the owner of the place). The caretaker of this place is a Filipina.

At Soho Suite in KL

Share your travel hacks in the comment or comment your post about it. Thanks for stopping by!









Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
​
bottom of page