top of page

A side hustle, just doing what you love.

Updated: Jul 14



Early 2023, I have decided to do something new. A new thing that I have no idea what that thing is. But, of course, it has to be something that I can make money by doing something fun.


A single mom with a Monday-Friday, 8-5 work, I needed an additional income that I could make after my day work and during weekends and holidays.


So, I googled small business ideas, handmade businesses, popular business ideas, and home-based businesses, to name a few but I couldn't find one that attracted my interest. So I downloaded Pinterest and BOOM!!! When I searched for handmade items, I saw these Macrame' pieces which I was so engrossed with and so much interested in how these amazing people produced them. I went to YouTube and searched about how to make them. To cut the story short, I started making Macrame' Hanging Decorations until I realized I needed something people could buy in bulk. So there, I started making keychains as souvenirs and giveaways for all occasions. Now, I'm on my 6 months producing them, and it helps in my finances. Already have almost 1,000 followers in my online shop on Shopee and sold almost P200K in my online shop aside from the direct sales and down payments I'm getting for personalized items.


"Making Money out of Passion."


This side hustle is also my stress reliever. I feel so much relief from working 8-5 whenever I produce these dainty pieces which makes my customers satisfied. Now, I am also selling macrame' cords imported from another country coz I can't find a manufacturer in the Philippines—also an additional income.


Please support me by following through the link below:

Facebook Page: La Union Creations https://www.facebook.com/LaUnionCreations

Online Shop on Shopee: https://shopee.ph/la.union.creations


You can make money by doing something you love, just like me. All you need to do is find that passion within you and start making money.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page